Go to sleep and think

This can explain why even if I desperately would like to sleep, I can’t allow myself to switch off my brain and calmly lay down to bed.

When you lay down to go to sleep at night you are suddenly shutting out most of that incoming data, which means your brain finally has time to make sense of everything going on.
This explains why sleep is so valuable to creative thinkers: taking a break from everything else allows your brain to do what it does best: think.
Science!
It’s also important to note that because your brain is utterly creative before sleep that having a notebook nearby is a good idea.

From Creative something

Illustration by Jelene Morris.

Illustration by Jelene Morris

PS. Sorry for disappearing during the last week…but now Positive News Attitude blog is back!

One thought on “Go to sleep and think

  1. I agree about creativity sparking right around bedtime. I actually keep a notepad nearby to write about various things I would like to write in my blog which suddenly pop into my head at bedtime.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

